The 11th National Session of EYP Cyprus took place from 23rd to 26th August 2017 at the premises of the University of Cyprus in Nicosia. The event gathered around 150 participants from 20 schools, selected during the Pre-Selection Days 2017.

Participants were able to participate in all key elements of an EYP Session: Teambuilding, Committee-Work and the General Assembly. Additionally, participants were given the opportunity to discuss topics and watch presentations by experts in the field relating to the Session theme, ‘Innovation, 11th National Session of EYP Cyprus Collaboration, Entrepreneurship’, in the “Discussing Europe” panel. The successful completion of the 11th National Session also allowed participants to integrate into the international network of the European Youth Parliament, by officially becoming EYP Cyprus alumni.

Serving as Session President was Irida Karasmanoglou (GR), Editors were Jeroen Smeulders (NL) and Leonore Zutter (LU), and Head-Organisers were Rafaella Chrysostomou and Eleni Zinga.

The 11th National Session was funded by Erasmus + and graciously supported by:

Partner: Bank of Cyprus

Sponsors: Aglantzia Municipality, Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement, Christodoulos G. Vasiliades & Co. Advocates

Co-Organisers: European Commission Representation in Cyprus, University of Cyprus, Cyprus Youth Board, Nicosia Municipality.

Media Sponsors: ANT1 TV, ANT1iwo, Partners Y&R and Media Studios.