Chairs Team – Selected!

We present to you the amazing Chairs’ Team of the 8th National Session of EYP Cyprus:

President:Monica Moisin (RO)
Vice-President: Laura Hibberd (UK)
Vice-President:Pieris Christofi (CY)
Vice-President: Jonathan Engel (DE)



Anna Borell Mauri (ES)
Astrid Vikstrom (SW)
Jakob Gutschlhofer (AT)
Natalia Vagena […]

By |August 8th, 2014|Blog, National Session|0 Comments

8th National Session – The countdown has began!

In just under three weeks, EYP Cyprus will be hosting its 8th National Session under the theme “Reflecting, Rebuilding: Emerging Stronger.” The conference will take place on 28-31 August at the state-of-the-art facilities of […]

By |August 8th, 2014|Blog, National Session, Sliderbig|0 Comments

8th National Session – Call for Media Team Extended!

The Call for VPs, Chairs, Editors and Jury members is now closed. The Call for journalists however has been extended until the 10th May.

The session will take place on 28-31 August at UCLan University in Larnaca under the theme

“Reflecting, Rebuilding: Emerging Stronger” 

Applicants are […]

By |May 15th, 2014|Blog|0 Comments

Call for Officials – 1st Youth Summit of EYP Cyprus

EYP Cyprus is very pleased to officially open the Call for Officials for the 1st Youth Summit. This is an inaugural event for EYP Cyprus set to take place on 26-27 July in Nicosia. We’re looking for VPs, Chairpersons, […]

By |May 15th, 2014|Blog|0 Comments

Invitation to EYP Cyprus 2014 Pre-selection Days

We are thrilled to announce that the invitation for participation at the Pre-selection Days of EYP Cyprus for 2014 have been sent to all schools in Cyprus via the Ministry of Education and Culture.

This […]

By |January 25th, 2014|Blog|0 Comments

2013 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The 2013 Annual General Meeting took place at the Central Offices of the Bank of Cyprus in Nicosia on Friday, 27th of December. The National Committee gave a presentation to all its members about […]

By |January 23rd, 2014|Annual General Meeting, Blog, Elections, National Commette|0 Comments

Speech by MEP, Dr. Eleni Theocharous, at the 7th National Session

Member of the European Parliament, Dr. Eleni Theocharous, honoured us with her presence at the Opening Ceremony of the General Assembly of the 7th National Session.

Find below, Dr. Theocharous’ speech which touched upon the theme of the […]

By |September 20th, 2013|Blog|0 Comments

Chairs Training 2013

The first Chairs Training organised by EYP Cyprus took place at the Skarinou Traditional Houses on  6-7 July. The training was conducted by Gillian O’Halloran from Ireland. Gillian was one of the first to attend Training […]

By |July 11th, 2013|Blog|0 Comments

National Committee Elections & Results

t the AGM held on the 27 December, the members of EYP Cyprus elected the new national committee. Following our constitution, every year there are three positions available on the committee, with Lefteris Marangos, […]

By |February 5th, 2013|Blog, National Commette|0 Comments

Annual General Meeting

The EYP Cyprus Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 27 December 2012, at the Central Offices of the Bank of Cyprus in Nicosia. There was a particularly high turnout of former delegates from the 6th National Session […]

By |February 5th, 2013|Annual General Meeting, Blog|0 Comments